Panel membership and CLF structure

Laser for Science Facility Access Panel 2019/20

REVIEWERS

Professor P. Kukura (Chair) Department of Chemistry University of Oxford

Dr S. Ameer-Beg School of Cancer and Pharmaceutical Sciences King's College London

Professor A. Beale Department of Chemistry University College London

Dr J. Bernadino de la Serna Faculty of Medicine Imperial College London

Professor J. Bredenbeck Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität

Dr A. Cowan Department of Chemistry University of Liverpool

Dr S. Cox Faculty of Life Sciences and Medicine King's College London

Dr I. Dobbie Department of Biochemistry University of Oxford

Dr M. Frogley Diamond Light Source

Dr E. Gibson School of Natural and Environmental Sciences University of Newcastle

Dr M. Kuimova Department of Chemistry Imperial College London

Dr S. Leveque-Fort Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d'Orsay

Professor G. McConnell Centre for Biophotonics University of Strathclyde Professor J. Moger University of Exeter

Professor S. Pascu Department of Chemistry University of Bath

Professor J. Weinstein Department of Chemistry University of Sheffield

RESEARCH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

A. McGavigan MRC

A. Chapman EPSRC

J. Swarbrick BBSRC

M. Simons STFC

L. Garratt NERC

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Dr D. T. Clarke (Head of Laser for Science Facility) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Prof J.L Collier (Director) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor M. Towrie (ULTRA Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr M. Martin-Fernandez (OCTOPUS Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr A. Kaye ISIS & CLF User Office Science & Technology Facilities Council Professor D. Payne (Director) Research Complex at Harwell

Professor L. Chapon (Physical Sciences Director) Diamond Light Source

Dr E. Gozzard Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Artemis Facility Access Panel 2019/20

REVIEWERS

Professor M. Vrakking (Panel Chairman) Max Born Institute, Berlin

Professor M. Aeschlimann University of Kaiserslautern, Germany

Dr J. Stahler Fritz Haber Institute, Germany

Professor H. Fielding Department of Chemistry, Christopher Ingold Laboratories University College London

Professor J. Tisch Department of Physics, Blackett Laboratory Imperial College London

Professor L. Perfetti Laboratoire des Solides Irradies, Ecole Polytechnique Palaiseau Cedex

Professor A. Taleb-Ibrahimi Synchrotron SOLEIL, L'Orme des Merisiers, France

Dr P. King School of Physics and Astronomy University of St. Andrews

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Professor J.L. Collier (Director) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Ms C. Hernandez-Gomez (Head, High Power Laser Programme) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr E. Springate (Artemis Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr R.T. Chapman (Artemis, AMO and Imaging) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D.T Clarke (Head of Laser for Science Facility) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor M. Towrie (Molecular and Structural Dynamics) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council Vulcan, Astra TA2 & Gemini Facility Access Panel 2019/20

REVIEWERS

Professor N. Woolsey (Panel Chair) York Plasma Institute University of York

Professor B. Dromey Department of Pure and Applied Physics Queen's University of Belfast

Professor G. Gregori Clarendon Laboratory University of Oxford

Dr S. Mangles Blackett Laboratory Imperial College London

Dr J. Pasley York Plasma Institute University of York

Professor B. Hidding Department of Physics University of Strathclyde

Professor T. Arber Department of Physics University of Warwick

Dr R. Kingham Blackett Laboratory Imperial College London

Dr A. Klisnick Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d'Orsay Université Paris-Saclay

Dr B. Cros Laboratory of Gas Physics and Plasmas Université Paris-Sud

RESEARCH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Mr C. Danson AWE

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Professor J.L. Collier (Director) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Ms C. Hernandez-Gomez (Head, High Power Laser Programme) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr I.O. Musgrave (Vulcan Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Mr R.J. Clarke (Experimental Science Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr R. Pattathil (Gemini Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D. Symes (Gemini Target Area Section Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D. Carroll (Panel Secretary) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Mr C. Spindloe Scitech Precision

Dr A. Kaye ISIS Neutron & Muon Source Science & Technology Facilities Council