# Panel Membership and CLF Structure

### Laser for Science Facility Access Panel 2018/19

#### **REVIEWERS**

Professor J. Molloy (Chair) Francis Crick Institute, London

Professor C. Bain Department of Chemistry Durham University

Dr S. Cox

Randall Division of Cell and Molecular Biophysics King's College London

Dr I. Dobbie Department of Biochemistry University of Oxford

Dr M. Frogley
Diamond Light Source
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus

Professor M. Garcia Parajo The Institute of Photonic Services Mediterranean Technology Park

Dr N. Hunt Department of Physics University of Strathclyde

Dr M. Kuimova Department of Chemistry Imperial College London

Dr S. Leveque-Fort Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d'Orsay – UMR 8214 Université Paris-Sud

Professor J. Moger Physics and Medical Imaging College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences University of Exeter

Dr D. Mulvihill School of Biosciences University of Kent

Dr S. Pascu Department of Chemistry University of Bath

Professor M. Peckham Faculty of Biological Sciences University of Leeds

Dr D. Scott School of Biosciences University of Nottingham Professor K. Vincent Department of Chemistry University of Oxford

Dr M. Volk Department of Chemistry University of Liverpool

Professor J. Weinstein Department of Chemistry University of Sheffield

Professor K. Wynne School of Chemistry, WestCHEM University of Glasgow

#### **RESEARCH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES**

K. Brakspear MRC

A. Chapman EPSRC

J. Swarbrick BBSRC

E. Swain STFC

L. Garratt NERC

# SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Dr D.T. Clarke (Head of Laser for Science Facility) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Prof J.L. Collier (Director)
Central Laser Facility
Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor M. Towrie (ULTRA Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr M. Martin-Fernandez (OCTOPUS Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr A. Kaye ISIS Neutron & Muon Source Science & Technology Facilities Council Professor J. Naismith (Director) Research Complex at Harwell

Professor L. Chapon (Physical Sciences Director) Diamond Light Source

Dr E. Gozzard Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

### **Artemis Facility Access Panel 2018/19**

#### **REVIEWERS**

Professor M. Vrakking (Panel Chairman) Max Born Institute, Berlin

Professor M. Aeschlimann University of Kaiserslautern, Germany

Dr J. Stahler Fritz Haber Institute, Germany

Professor H. Fielding Department of Chemistry, Christopher Ingold Laboratories University College London

Professor J. Tisch Department of Physics, Blackett Laboratory Imperial College London

Professor L. Perfetti Laboratoire des Solides Irradies, Ecole Polytechnique Palaiseau Cedex

Professor A. Taleb-Ibrahimi Synchrotron SOLEIL, L'Orme des Merisiers, France

Dr P. King School of Physics and Astronomy University of St. Andrews

## SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Professor J.L. Collier (Director)
Central Laser Facility
Science & Technology Facilities Council

Ms C. Hernandez-Gomez (Head, High Power Laser Programme) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr E. Springate (Artemis Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr R.T. Chapman (Artemis, AMO and Imaging) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D.T. Clarke (Head of Laser for Science Facility) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor M. Towrie (Molecular and Structural Dynamics) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

## Vulcan, Astra TA2 & Gemini Facility Access Panel 2018/19

#### **REVIEWERS**

Professor N. Woolsey (Panel Chair) York Plasma Institute University of York

Professor M. Borghesi Department of Pure and Applied Physics Queen's University of Belfast

Professor G. Gregori Clarendon Laboratory University of Oxford

Professor A. Thomas Physics Department University of Lancaster

Dr J. Pasley York Plasma Institute University of York

Professor G. Tallents York Plasma Institute University of York

Professor T. Arber Department of Physics University of Warwick

Dr R. Kingham Blackett Laboratory Imperial College London

Dr A. Klisnick Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d'Orsay Université Paris-Sud

Professor M. Tatarakis TEI Crete

### **RESEARCH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES**

M. Rolph EPSRC

Mr C. Danson AWE

## SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Professor J.L. Collier (Director)
Central Laser Facility
Science & Technology Facilities Council

Ms C. Hernandez-Gomez (Head, High Power Laser Programme) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr I.O. Musgrave (Vulcan Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Mr R.J. Clarke (Experimental Science Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr R. Pattathil (Gemini Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D. Symes (Gemini Target Area Section Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr N. Booth (Panel Secretary) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Mr C. Spindloe Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr A. Kaye
ISIS Neutron & Muon Source
Science & Technology Facilities Council

E. Swaine Science Programme Office Science & Technology Facilities Council