# Panel Membership and CLF Structure

#### LASER FOR SCIENCE FACILITY ACCESS PANEL 2017/18

**REVIEWERS** 

Professor J. Molloy (Chair) Francis Crick Institute, London

Professor C. Bain Department of Chemistry **Durham University** 

Dr S. Cox

Randall Division of Cell and Molecular Biophysics King's College London

Dr I. Dobbie Department of Biochemistry University of Oxford

Professor C. Eggeling The Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine University of Oxford

Dr M. Frogley Diamond Light Source Harwell Science and Innovation Campus

Professor M. Garcia Parajo The Institute of Photonic Services Mediterranean Technology Park

Dr N. Hunt Department of Physics University of Strathclyde

Dr M. Kuimova Department of Chemistry Imperial College London

Dr S. Leveque-Fort Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d'Orsay – UMR 8214 Université Paris-Sud

Professor J. Moger Physics and Medical Imaging College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences University of Exeter

Dr D. Mulvihill School of Biosciences University of Kent

Dr S. Pascu Department of Chemistry University of Bath

Professor M. Peckham Faculty of Biological Sciences University of Leeds

Dr D. Scott School of Biosciences University of Nottingham

Professor K. Vincent Department of Chemistry University of Oxford

Dr M. Volk Department of Chemistry University of Liverpool

Professor J. Weinstein Department of Chemistry University of Sheffield

Professor K. Wynne School of Chemistry, WestCHEM University of Glasgow

#### RESEARCH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

K. Brakspear MRC

A. Chapman **EPSRC** 

I. Swarbrick **BBSRC** 

E. Swain **STFC** 

A. Vater **NERC** 

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Dr D. T. Clarke (Head of Laser for Science Facility) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Prof J.L Collier (Director) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor M. Towrie (ULTRA Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

# **APPENDICES**

Dr M. Martin-Fernandez (OCTOPUS Group Leader)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr E. Springate (Artemis Group Leader)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor J. Naismith (Director) Research Complex at Harwell

Professor L. Chapon (Physical Sciences Director)

Diamond Light Source

Dr E. Gozzard Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

## **ARTEMIS FACILITY ACCESS PANEL 2017/18**

#### **REVIEWERS**

Professor M. Vrakking (Panel Chairman)

Max Born Institute, Berlin

Professor M. Aeschlimann

University of Kaiserslautern, Germany

Professor S. Dhesi Diamond Light Source

Professor H. Fielding

Department of Chemistry, Christopher Ingold Laboratories

University College London

Professor J. Marangos

Department of Physics, Blackett Laboratory

Imperial College London

Professor I. Perfetti

Laboratoire des Solides Irradies, Ecole Polytechnique Palaiseau

Cedex

Professor A. Taleb-Ibrahimi

Synchrotron SOLEIL, L'Orme des Merisiers, France

Dr P. King

School of Physics and Astronomy

University of St. Andrews

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Professor J.L. Collier (Director)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Ms C. Hernandez-Gomez (Head, High Power Laser Programme)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr E. Springate (Artemis Group Leader)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr C. Cacho (Artemis, Condensed Matter Physics)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr R.T. Chapman (Artemis, AMO and Imaging)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D.T Clarke (Head of Laser for Science Facility)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

Professor M. Towrie (Molecular and Structural Dynamics)

Central Laser Facility

Science & Technology Facilities Council

# <u>VULCAN, ASTRA TA2 & GEMINI FACILITY ACCESS PANEL</u> 2017/18

#### **REVIEWERS**

Professor S. Rose (Panel Chair)

Blackett Laboratory,

Imperial College London

Professor T. Bell

Clarendon Laboratory

University of Oxford

Dr R. Kingham

Blackett Laboratory

Imperial College London

Professor G. Tallents

York Plasma Institute

University of York

Professor M. Tatarakis

Department of Electronics

Technological Educational Institute of Crete

Professor M. Borghesi

Department of Pure and Applied Physics

Queen's University of Belfast

Professor G. Gregori

Department of Physics

University of Oxford

Professor A. Thomas

Physics Department

University of Lancaster

Dr J. Pasley

York Plasma Institute

University of York

Dr A. Klisnick

Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d'Orsay

Université Paris-Sud

### RESEARCH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

J. Kular **EPSRC** 

Dr L. Martin **EPSRC** 

Dr J. Scratcher Science Programme Office

Mr C. Danson **AWE** 

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FACILITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Professor J.L. Collier (Director) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Ms C. Hernandez-Gomez (Head, High Power Laser Programme) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr I.O. Musgrave (Vulcan Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Mr R.J. Clarke (Experimental Science Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr R. Pattathil (Gemini Group Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr D. Symes (Gemini Target Area Section Leader) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Dr N. Booth (Panel Secretary) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council

Mr C. Spindloe Scitech Precision

Dr A. Kaye ISIS Neutron & Muon Source Science & Technology Facilities Council