# **Panel Membership and CLF Structure**

### PANEL MEMBERSHIP

### LSF/Astra TA1 Facility Access Panel 2004/05

### Reviewers

Professor M Charlton (Panel Chairman)

Department of Physics

University of Wales at Swansea

Professor M Chergui

Laboratoire de Spectroscopie Ultrarapide (LSU) Inst. de Chime Moléculaire et Biologique (ICMB)

Faculté des Sciences de Base, BSP

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Lausanne-Dorigny Switzerland

Dr R Devonshire Department of Chemistry University of Sheffield

Professor R W Eason

Optoelectronics Research Centre University of Southampton

Professor Dr T Elsässer

Max-Born-Institut fur Nichtlineare Optik

Berlin Germany

Professor E H Evans

School of Biomolecular Sciences Liverpool John Moores University

Professor H Fielding Department of Chemistry University College London Professor J M Kelly Department of Chemistry University of Dublin Trinity College Ireland

Professor K G McKendrick Department of Chemistry Heriot-Watt University Edinburgh

Dr D Trentham Division of Physical Biochemistry National Institute for Medical Research

## **Research Council Representatives**

Dr E Jones EPSRC

London

Dr D Harding BBSRC

## **CCLRC Representatives**

Professor A W Parker (LSF Group Leader) Central Laser Facility CCLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Dr A D Ward (Panel Secretary) Central Laser Facility CCLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

### Vulcan/Astra TA2 Facility Access Panel 2004/05

## Reviewers

Professor R A Cairns (Panel Chairman) School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews

Professor K Krushelnick

Department of Physics, Blackett Laboratory

Imperial College

London

Professor C L S Lewis

Department of Pure and Applied Physics

Queen's University of Belfast

Professor J Wark Department of Physics Clarendon Laboratory University of Oxford

Professor G J Tallents Department of Physics University of York Dr J-C Gauthier

CELIA

University Bordeaux

France

Dr J Meyer-ter-Vehn

Max-Planck-Institut Fur Quantenoptik,

Garching Germany

Dr P Hatherly

School of Mathematics, Meteorology and Physics

The University of Reading

#### **CCLRC Representatives**

Mr C N Danson (Vulcan Group Leader) Central Laser Facility CCLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Dr J L Collier (Astra Group Leader) Central Laser Facility

CCLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Dr D Neely (Panel Secretary) Central Laser Facility

CCLRC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

## **CENTRAL LASER FACILITY STRUCTURE 2004/05**

## Director

Prof Henry Hutchinson m.h.r.hutchinson@rl.ac.uk

# Deputy Director and Head of Science (from Jan 05)

Dr Mike Dunne m.dunne@rl.ac.uk

#### Astra

Dr John Collier j.l.collier@rl.ac.uk

# Lasers for Science Facility

Prof Tony Parker a.w.parker@rl.ac.uk

# Target Areas

Dr David Neely d.neely@rl.ac.uk

## Vulcan

Mr Colin Danson c.n.danson@rl.ac.uk

# Finance & Administration

Mrs Alison Brown a.j.brown@rl.ac.uk

# **Engineering and Technology**

Mr Brian Wyborn b.e.wyborn@rl.ac.uk

# Laser Research & Development

Dr Graeme Hirst g.j.hirst@rl.ac.uk

# **Physics**

Dr Peter Norreys p.a.norreys@rl.ac.uk