Acknowledgements

The production team for this Annual Report was as follows:

Editor Brian Wyborn
Production Stephanie Hills

Chapter Editors Colin Danson, Klaus Ertel, Graeme Hirst, David Neely, Tony Parker

Section Editors Sujit Bandyopadhyay, Emma Belcher, Stan Botchway, Ian Clark, Peta Foster,

Gianluca Gregori, Steve Hawkes, Graeme Hirst, Chris Hooker, Andy Kidd, Pavel Matousek, Ian Musgrave, Peter Norreys, Dave Pepler, Sue Tavender, Mike Towrie, Edmond Turcu

This report is available on the CLF's Web Page Ref. http://www.clf.rl.ac.uk/.

The document has been reproduced by Ampersand Design, Ardington, Oxfordshire.

Thanks to all the above for their contribution towards producing this report and of course to all the authors for their submissions.