Panel Membership and CLF Structure

LSF/Astra TA1 Facility Access Panel 2007/08

Reviewers

Professor M. Charlton (*Panel Chairman-Period I*) Department of Physics University of Wales at Swansea

Dr R. Devonshire (*Panel Chairman – Period II*) Department of Chemistry University of Sheffield

Professor C R Bagshaw Department of Biochemistry University of Leicester

Dr W. S. Brocklesby Optoelectronics Research Centre University of Southampton

Professor T. Elsässer Max-Born-Institut fur Nichtlineare Optik Berlin, Germany

Professor E. Vauthey Physical Chemistry Department Sciences II University of Geneva

Professor J. M. Kelly Department of Chemistry University of Dublin, Trinity College Ireland

Professor M. J. Lawrence Pharmaceutical Sciences Research Division Pharmacy Department King's College London

Dr A. C. Jones School of Chemistry University of Edinburgh Professor L. Frasinski J J Thomson Physical Laboratory Reading

Professor R. Bisby School of Environmental and Life Science University of Salford

Dr A. Beeby Department of Chemistry University of Science Laboratories, Durham

Professor J. Baldwin School of Biomolecular Sciences Liverpool John Moores University

Research Council Representatives

Dr N. Davies EPSRC

Dr D. McAllister BBSRC

Science & Technology Facilities Council Representatives

Prof A. W. Parker (*LSF Group Leader*) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Dr A. D. Ward (*Panel Secretary*) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Vulcan/Astra TA2 Facility Access Panel 2007/08

Reviewers

Professor R. A. Cairns (*Panel Chairman-May 07*) School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews

Professor C. Lewis (*Panel Chairman-Nov* 07) Department of Physics and Astronomy Queen's Belfast University

Dr D. Batani Dipartimento di Fisica G Occhialin Universita degli studi di Milano-Bicocca, Milan

Dr P. Hatherly School of Mathematics, Meteorology and Physics The University of Reading

Professor D. A. Jaroszynski Department of Physics, University of Strathclyde

Dr T. Mendonça Instituto Superior Tecnico Centro de Fisica de Plasmas/GoLP, Portugal

Dr R. A. Smith Department of Physics, Blackett Laboratory Imperial College, London

Dr N. C. Woolsey Department of Physics University of York Dr M. Zepf Department of Pure and Applied PhysicsQueen's University of Belfast

Dr K. Rohlena PALS/Institute of Physics Academy of Science of the Czech Republic

Dr P. Mora LULI – Centre De Physique Theorique Ecole Polytechnique

Science & Technology Facilities Council Representatives

Miss C. Hernandez-Gomez (*Vulcan Group Leader*) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Dr J. L. Collier (*Ultra-fast Group Leader*) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Prof D. Neely (*Panel Secretary*) Central Laser Facility Science & Technology Facilities Council Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Central Laser Facility Structure 2007/08

